Thursday, November 20, 2008

Know Your City Series (#4) – Memphis


The Chief Administrative Officer, under the direction of the Mayor, coordinates the activities of all administrative divisions of City government. He acts as liaison officer between the Mayor and all divisions, bureaus, boards, commissions and authorities. The directors of all divisions report to the Chief Administrative Officer on administrative procedures. The major administrative divisions of the City include: Engineering; Executive; Finance; Fire Services; General Services; Housing and Community Development; Legal; Parks; Human Resources; Police Services; Public Works/Sanitation; Public Services and Neighborhoods; and the Office of Planning and Development.

Source: City of Memphis – Operating Budget 2009